Year 11 - Cohort 2021


Key Dates

Attitude to Learning Data Capture: Monday 5th October
Attitude to Learning Data Capture: Monday 24th November
Year 11 Parents’ Evening: Thursday 3rd December*
Imedia/PE/HSC Exam: Monday 11th January (provisional)
Mock Exams: Monday 18th January - Friday 29th January
Year Parents’ Evening: Thursday 11th February*
Controlled Assessment/NEA Final Deadline: Monday 1st March
Final Exams: Monday 17th May - Friday 18th June (provisional)
Prom: Friday 9th July (provisional)

GCSE/KS4 Knowledge Organisers

Art

Task List
Knowledge Organiser
Revision through Techniques

Computing and iMedia

Computer Science PLC
iMedia PLC
iMedia Revision Guide

Drama

PLC
Knowledge Organiser

English

Revision Video - May Half Term Revision


Macbeth
Poetry
Jekyll and Hyde
An Inspector Calls

Food

Health and Wellbeing
RO21
Dietary Needs and Recipe Adaption
PLC
Essential Values of Care Pupil

French

Relationships
Technology
Free Time
Customs and Festivals
Home, Town and Neighbourhood

Geography

Physical Landscapes in the UK
The Challenges of Natural Hazards
Urban Issues and Challenges
The Challenge of Resource Management
The Changing Economic World
The Living World

German

Family and Friends
Free Time
Technology

Health and Social Care

Health and Wellbeing
RO21
Essential Values of Care Pupil

History

Medicine Through Time
Germany 1918-39
Medieval Medicine
Renaissance

Music

Features of Musical Periods Knowledge Organiser
Music Glossary
Haydn
Sgt Pepper

PE

Unit 1

Science

Year 11 Science Revision [Added June 2019]
Review of C1
Science Video Links
Knowledge Organisers

Spanish

Writing and Speaking


Contact Details

Mrs Sampson-Emecz, Progress Leader
msampson-emecz@kingsdownschool.co.uk

 

Beats - Challenge
Beats - Pride
Beats - Ambition
Beats - Stretch
Beats - Respect
Beats - Responsibility