Contact Us

Headteacher:

Mrs E Leigh-Bennett
Email: head@kingsdownschool.co.uk

General Enquiries:

Kingsdown School
Hyde Road
Stratton St Margaret
Swindon SN2 7SH

Tel: 01793 822284
Please note, all calls are recorded for monitoring and training purposes.

Alternatively, you may wish to email a specific member of staff directly:

TitleSurnameRole / SubjectsEmail
MrsLeigh-BennettHeadteacherhead@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrEdwardsAssistant Headteachermedwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsLeesAssistant Headteacherrlees@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MsMagentyAssistant Headteachersmagenty@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsGreenAssistant Headteacher/ SENCOrgreen@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MissBrackleyDirector of Learning - Communicationlbrackley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsEdwardsDirector of Learning - Science & DTcedwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrNarteyDirector of Learning - Maths & Computingcnartey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsNorrisDirector of Learning - PACEknorris@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsStrettDirector of Learning - Human Scienceljoyce@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsBoyallDirector of Progresskboyall@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsSladeArtaslade@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsHeeleyArtcheeley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MissGilesBusinesssgiles@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrHarrisonComputer Science, ICT, Maths mharrison@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrMaysComputer Science, ICT,iMediasmays@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrVigarComputer Science, ICT, iMedianvigar@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrLawsonDrama, Englishslawson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsRobertsDT, Englishjroberts@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsPetersDT, Foodtpeters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrTurnerDTjturner@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MsWaltersDT, Art, Foodwwalters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MissMannersEnglishsmanners@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissBrennanEnglishsbrennan@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrCookEnglish, Historyrcook@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissJohnsonEnglishhjohnson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissPetersEnglishtpeters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MissHeardGeography, Historycheard@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissTownsendGeographyhtownsend@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissWalshamGeographycwalsham@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsSedgwickHealth and Social Care, Food, DTasedgwick@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsCriddleHealth and Social Carelcriddle@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsCrippsHealth and Social Careacripps@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrWithersHistorynwithers@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrFinneyHistorydfinney@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsFranklandMathsawenn@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrAnsah-JohnsonMathsdansah-johnson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsFirthMathsrfirth@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissHalseyMathschalsey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissMorkotMathsjmorkot@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrSmithMathsdsmith@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsTchoyaMaths, Computer Science, ICTmtchoya@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsWhiteMathshwhite@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MsMastersMFLdmasters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissCohenMFLgcohen@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrHarperMFLcharper@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsWalshMFLlwalsh@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrWickerMusic, Dramaawicker@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrMasonPEnmason@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissMallerPElmaller@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrShepherdPEcshepherd@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissWinwoodPE, Musickwinwood@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsWrightPEhwright@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsSimmons - GummREksimmons@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsCasseyScienceacassey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrHamiltonSciencechamilton@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrMakoniSciencewmakoni@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrRadcliffeSciencenradcliffe@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsSharrockSciencepsharrock@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsMatthewsProgress Leader - Year 7lmatthews@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrHathawayProgress Leader - Year 8lhathaway2@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsSampson-EmeczProgress Leader - Year 9msampson-emecz@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MissDavisProgress Leader - Year 10mdavis2@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MsHowardProgress Leader - Year 11dhoward@kingsdownschool.co.uk
    
MrsBradburyAttendance Officerkbradbury@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MsBurrowsExam Officersburrows@kingsdownschool.co.uk
MrsGarrawayHead of ASCdgarraway@kingsdownschool.co.uk

 

Multi-Academy Trust details:

River Learning Trust

Kingsdown School is an academy which is a part of the River Learning Trust which is an exempt charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered company number 7966500 and its registered office is The Cherwell School, Marston Ferry Road, Oxford OX2 7EE.

Beats - Challenge
Beats - Pride
Beats - Ambition
Beats - Stretch
Beats - Respect
Beats - Responsibilities