Contact Us

Headteacher:

Mrs E Leigh-Bennett
Email: head@kingsdownschool.co.uk

General Enquiries:

Kingsdown School
Hyde Road
Stratton St Margaret
Swindon SN2 7SH

Tel: 01793 822284
Please note, all calls are recorded for monitoring and training purposes.

Alternatively, you may wish to email a specific member of staff directly:

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     
NameRole/SubjectsEmail
Mrs Leigh-BennettHeadteacherhead@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs LindleyDeputy Headteacher, MFLjlindley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr EdwardsAssistant Headteacher, Sciencemedwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs GreenAssistant Headteacher / SENDCo, Sciencergreen@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs LeesAssistant Headteacher, Personal Development, Health and Social Care, IMediarlees@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms MagentyAssistant Headteacher, Personal Development, Food, D.T.smagenty@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs ScotfordDirector of Learning - Communication, Englishlscotford@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs StrettDirector of Learning - Human Science, Classical Civilisation, Historyljoyce@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr NarteyDirector of Learning - Maths & Computing, Business Studiescnartey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs NorrisDirector of Learning - PACE, Drama, Englishknorris@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs EdwardsDirector of Learning - Science & DT, Sciencecedwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs BoyallDirector of Progress KS3, Maths, Geographykboyall@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss WinwoodDirector of Progress KS4, P.E., Music, Digital Applic.kwinwood@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs GarrawayASC Centre Managerdgarraway@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss HalseySEND 2 i/c, Mathschalsey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs AubreyEnglishnaubrey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs ChaplinEnglish, Personal Developmenttchaplin@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr CookEnglishrcook@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms HowardEnglishdhoward@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss JohnsonEnglishhjohnson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss PetersEnglish, Personal Developmentbpeters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs PughEnglishKPugh@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms MastersMFLdmasters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HarperMFL, Personal Development, Geographycharper@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WalshMFLlwalsh@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RussellGeography, R.E.trussell@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss TownsendGeographyhtownsend@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SedgwickHealth and Social Care, Food, Personal Developmentasedgwick@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr FinneyHistory, Personal Development, R.E.dfinney@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs Simmons-GummR.E.ksimmons@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr MaysComputer Science, IMedia, Business Studiessmays@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr VigarComputer Science, IMedianvigar@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs FranklandMathsawenn@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr Ansah-JohnsonMaths, Personal Developmentdansah-johnson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs FirthMathsrfirth@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs JonesMathshjones@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss MorkotMaths, Personal Developmentjmorkot@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WhiteMaths, Personal Development, IMediahwhite@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SladeArt, Personal Developmentaslade@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs HeeleyArt, Personal Developmentcheeley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr LawsonDrama, Personal Development, Englishslawson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr WickerMusic, Personal Developmentawicker@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr MasonP.E., Personal Developmentnmason@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss MallerP.E., Personal Development, Sciencelmaller@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr ShepherdP.E., Geographycshepherd@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WrightP.E., Personal Development, Historyhwright@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RobertsD.T., Personal Development, Foodjroberts@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs PetersD.T., Food, IMediatpeters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr WilliamsD.T., Personal Development, IMediaswilliams@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs CasseyScienceacassey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs GeorgeSciencelgeorge@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HamiltonSciencechamilton@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr RadcliffeSciencenradcliffe@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SharrockSciencepsharrock@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms WardsSciencemwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RobertsonProgress Leader - Year 7lrobertson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs MatthewsProgress Leader - Year 8lmatthews@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HathawayProgress Leader - Year 9lhathaway2@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs Sampson-EmeczProgress Leader - Year 10msampson-emecz@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss DavisProgress Leader - Year 11mdavis2@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs BradburyAttendance Officerkbradbury@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs CarterPA to the Headteacherjcarter@kingsdownschool.co.uk


Multi-Academy Trust details:

River Learning Trust

Kingsdown School is an academy which is a part of the River Learning Trust which is an exempt charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered company number 7966500 and its registered office is The Cherwell School, Marston Ferry Road, Oxford OX2 7EE.

Beats - Challenge
Beats - Pride
Beats - Ambition
Beats - Stretch
Beats - Respect
Beats - Responsibilities