Contact Us

Headteacher:

Mrs E Leigh-Bennett
Email: head@kingsdownschool.co.uk

General Enquiries:

Kingsdown School
Hyde Road
Stratton St Margaret
Swindon SN2 7SH

Tel: 01793 822284
Please note, all calls are recorded for monitoring and training purposes.

Alternatively, you may wish to email a specific member of staff directly:

Details below are based on our September 2020 timetable.

     
NameRole/SubjectsEmail
Mrs Leigh-BennettHeadteacherhead@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs LindleyDeputy Headteacherjlindley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs CriddleAssistant Headteacherlcriddle@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr EdwardsAssistant Headteachermedwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs LeesAssistant Headteacherrlees@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms MagentyAssistant Headteachersmagenty@kingsdownschool.co.uk
  
Miss HalseySEND 2 i/c, Mathschalsey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HathawayASC Centre Managerlhathaway@kingsdownschool.co.uk
  
Mr NarteyHead of Department- Business Studiescnartey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SladeHead of Department: Artaslade@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr MaysHead of Department: Computer Science and IMediasmays@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr LawsonHead of Department: Dramaslawson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs AubreyHead of Department: Englishnaubrey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RussellHead of Department: Geographytrussell@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SedgwickHead of Department: Health & Social Care and Foodasedgwick@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs FranklandHead of Department: Mathsafrankland@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr MasonHead of Department: PEnmason@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs Simmon-GummHead of Department: Religious Studiesksimmons@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs CasseyHead of Department: Scienceacassey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr WickerHead of Department: Musicawicker@kingsdownschool.co.uk
  
Mrs HeeleyArtcheeley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs NorrisClassical Civilisation, Dance, Drama, Englishknorris@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr VigarComputer Science, Imedia, Mathsnvigar@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms Penrose-LyallDTbpenrose-lyall@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr WilliamsDTswilliams@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs ThorenwaiteDT, Foodbthorenwaite@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr PatchingDT, Geography, History, REapatching@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss PetersEnglishbpeters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms HowardEnglishdhoward@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs FarrowEnglishrfarrow@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs ScotfordEnglish, Classical Civilisationlscotford@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr CookEnglish, Historyrcook@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WilliamsFrenchpwilliams@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss MillerFrench and Spanishjmiller@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss ZehouaneFrench and Spanishozehouane@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss TownsendGeography, REhtownsend@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr FinneyHistorydfinney@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr Ansah-JohnsonMathsdansah-johnson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WhiteMathshwhite@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss MorkotMathsjmorkot@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs FirthMathsrfirth@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs Pickford-KnowlesMathsrpickford-knowles@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs JonesMaths, Sciencehjones@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss DunningMusickdunning@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WrightPE, Historyhwright@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr ShepherdPE, Sciencecshepherd@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss MallerPE, Sciencelmaller@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HamiltonSciencechamilton@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr RadcliffeSciencenradcliffe@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SharrockSciencepsharrock@kingsdownschool.co.uk
  
Miss DavisProgress Leader - Year 7mdavis@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RobertsonProgress Leader - Year 8lrobertson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs MatthewsProgress Leader - Year 9lmatthews@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HurdProgress Leader - Year 10jhurd@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs Sampson-EmeczProgress Leader - Year 11msampson-emecz@kingsdownschool.co.uk
  
Mrs BradburyAttendance Officerkbradbury@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs EllisPA to the Headteacherjelllis@kingsdownschool.co.uk


Multi-Academy Trust details:

River Learning Trust

Kingsdown School is an academy which is a part of the River Learning Trust which is an exempt charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered company number 7966500 and its registered office is C/O Gosford Hill School, Oxford Road, Kidlington, Oxfordshire, OX5 2NT

Beats - Pride
Beats - Ambition
Beats - Stretch
Beats - Challenge
Beats - Respect
Beats - Responsibility