Contact Us

Headteacher:

Mrs E Leigh-Bennett
Email: head@kingsdownschool.co.uk

General Enquiries:

Kingsdown School
Hyde Road
Stratton St Margaret
Swindon SN2 7SH

Tel: 01793 822284
Please note, all calls are recorded for monitoring and training purposes.

Alternatively, you may wish to email a specific member of staff directly:

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           
NameRole/SubjectsEmail
Mrs Leigh-BennettHeadteacherhead@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs LindleyDeputy Headteacherjlindley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr EdwardsAssistant Headteacher: Data, Progress and Outcomesmedwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs GreenAssistant Headteacher: Inclusion & SENDCorgreen@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs LeesAssistant Headteacher: Behaviourrlees@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms MagentyAssistant Headteacher: Student Championsmagenty@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs ScotfordDirector of Learning - Communicationlscotford@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs StrettDirector of Learning - Human Scienceljoyce@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr NarteyDirector of Learning - Maths and Computingcnartey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs NorrisDirector of Learning - PACEknorris@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs EdwardsDirector of Learning - Science and DTcedwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs BoyallDirector of Progress: KS3kboyall@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss WinwoodDirector of Progress: KS4kwinwood@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs GarrawayASC Centre Managerdgarraway@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss HalseySEND 2 i/cchalsey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs AubreyHead of Department: Englishnaubrey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs ChaplinEnglishtchaplin@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr CookEnglishrcook@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms HowardEnglishdhoward@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss JohnsonEnglishhjohnson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss Peters2i/c: Englishbpeters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs PughEnglishKPugh@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms MastersHead of Department: Frenchdmasters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WalshHead of Department: Spanishlwalsh@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RussellHead of Department: Geographytrussell@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss TownsendGeographyhtownsend@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SedgwickHead of Department: Health & Social Care and Foodasedgwick@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr FinneyHistorydfinney@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs Simmons-GummHead of Department: Religious Studiesksimmons@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr MaysHead of Department: Computer Science and IMediasmays@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr VigarComputer Science and IMedianvigar@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs FranklandHead of Department: Mathsawenn@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr Ansah-JohnsonMathsdansah-johnson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs FirthMathsrfirth@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs JonesMathshjones@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss MorkotMathsjmorkot@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WhiteMathshwhite@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SladeHead of Department: Artaslade@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs HeeleyArtcheeley@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr LawsonHead of Department: Dramaslawson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr WickerHead of Department: Musicawicker@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr MasonHead of Department: P.E.nmason@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss MallerP.E.lmaller@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr ShepherdP.E.cshepherd@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs WrightP.E.hwright@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RobertsHead of Department: Design and Technologyjroberts@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs PetersD.T. and Foodtpeters@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr WilliamsD.T.swilliams@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs CasseyHead of Department: Scienceacassey@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs GeorgeSciencelgeorge@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HamiltonSciencechamilton@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr RadcliffeSciencenradcliffe@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs SharrockSciencepsharrock@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Ms WardsSciencemwards@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs RobertsonProgress Leader - Year 7lrobertson@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs MatthewsProgress Leader - Year 8lmatthews@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mr HathawayProgress Leader - Year 9lhathaway2@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs Sampson-EmeczProgress Leader - Year 10msampson-emecz@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Miss DavisProgress Leader - Year 11mdavis2@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs BradburyAttendance Officerkbradbury@kingsdownschool.co.uk
Mrs EllisPA to the Headteacherjelllis@kingsdownschool.co.uk


Multi-Academy Trust details:

River Learning Trust

Kingsdown School is an academy which is a part of the River Learning Trust which is an exempt charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with registered company number 7966500 and its registered office is C/O Gosford Hill School, Oxford Road, Kidlington, Oxfordshire, OX5 2NT

Beats - Challenge
Beats - Pride
Beats - Ambition
Beats - Stretch
Beats - Respect
Beats - Responsibilities